on 30 September, 2012

Varuna Fellowships for Writing Retreats - Selections for 2013 Residencies

The following authors have been successful in being selected for residency in 2013.

Flagship Fellowships

The Eleanor Dark Flagship Fellowship for Fiction

Julie Hunt Shoestring

The Eric Dark Flagship Fellowship for Non-Fiction

Gabrielle Carey Distant Intimacies

The Dorothy Hewett Flagship Fellowship for Poetry

Aden Rolfe Anamnesis

The Mick Dark Flagship Fellowship for Environmental Writing

Claire Galea The Ends of the Earth

(The John Appleton Writing for Radio Fellowship was not awarded)

Second Book Fellowships

David Roland How I Rescued My Brain
Dolla Merrillees Island of Found Fragments
Meg Mundell The Fever Diaries
Angela Smith The Language of Things

Retreat Fellowships

Avril Carruthers Full Moon
Keryn Clark Bloom
Trudy Clutterbok The Work
Christopher Currie Halfway Home
Claire Dunn My Wild Heart
Susan Fielding Flight - poems about love, death and place
Melanie Joosten Gravity Well
Eleanor Limprecht Long Bay
Georgina Luck Calving
Mary Lynn Mather The Parts
Cathy McLennan Saltwater People
Glenn Morrison In Search of Alice Springs
Helena Pastor The Bakery Stories
Michelle Scott Tucker Elizabeth Macarthur biography
Laura Shore A Canticle of Crows
Imogen Smith The Month At Araluen
Clare Strahan Cracked
Gabrielle Stroud Downhill
Sophie Torney The Funshine Club
Meg Vann InSecurity
Gabrielle Wang The Wish Bird
Denise Young Jade Wars